F. Tremaine "Josh" Billings Award in General Internal Medicine

  • 2019-2020 - Andrew Wooldridge, MD

Outstanding Preceptor - Inpatient

  • 2019-2020 - Chase Webber, DO


Outstanding Preceptor - Outpatient

  • 2019-2020 - Heather Ridinger, MD




Sunil Kripalani, MD, MSc, SFHM, Professor of Medicine, has been named as the new Director of the Vanderbilt Center for Health Services Research effective July 1, 2020. 


Christianne Roumie, MD, MPH, was honored with the VUMC Biomedical Science Impact Award for her 2019 JAMA publication titled “Association of Treatment With Metformin vs Sulfonylurea With Major Adverse Cardiovascular Events Among Patients With Diabetes and Reduced Kidney Function”.