Faculty and Staff

Ed Vasilevskis, MD, MPH
Clerkship Director
6th floor, MCE, Suite 6000
Tel. 615/322-6936
ed.vasilevskis@vumc.org

Faapio T. Poe
Program Manager
D-3100, Medical Center North
Tel. 615/322-6936
faapio.t.poe@vumc.org

Rachel Apple, MD, MPH
Master Clinical Teacher

Primary Care North - 100 Oaks
719 Thompson Lane, Suite 20400
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615/936-2187
Pager: 615-385-1086
rachel.apple@vumc.org

Kaylin Craig, MD
Master Clinical Teacher
Primary Care South - 100 Oaks
719 Thompson Lane, Suite 38500
Phone: 1 (615) 936-1212
kaylin.s.craig@vumc.org   

Anderson Spickard, III, MD, MS, FACP
Master Clinical Teacher
Office: EBL 408
Clinic: Primary Care North - 100 Oaks
719 Thompson Lane, Suite 20400
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615/322-6936
Pager: 615/835-7682
anderson.spickard-iii@vanderbilt.edu 

Blake Funke, MD
Inpatient Chief Resident
Vanderbilt Hospital
8033-A VUH
Pager: 615/835-9859
blake.e.funke@vumc.org

Lee Richardson, MD
Inpatient
 Chief Resident
Nashville VA Medical Center
Pager: 615/835-1431
tadarro.l.richardson@vumc.org

Rachael Petry, MD
Ambulatory Chief Resident
Nashville VA Medical Center
Pager: 615/835-1353
rachael.l.petry@vumc.org

Pierce Trumbo, MD
Ambulatory Chief Resident
Vanderbilt Hospital
Pager: 615/835-5440
pierce.trumbo@vumc.org

CORE FACULTY

Kathryn "Katye" Gayle, MD
Cardiovascular Medicine
Phone: 615/936-1720
Pager: 615/835-6968

kathryn.a.gayle@vumc.org 
Kevin Hageman, MD
Pager: 615/831-8742
kevin.d.hageman@vumc.org
Derek Kruse, MD
Pager: 615/831-8506
derek.s.kruse@vumc.org

Michelle Lewis, MD
Phone: +1 (615)936-2187
michelle.e.lewis@vumc.org

Chase Webber, DO
Pager 615/831-8605
chase.j.webber@vumc.org

Rachel B. Wolf, MD
Phone: +1 (615)936-2187
rachel.b.wolf@vumc.org