Skip to main content

Four from VUMC receive Heart Rhythm Society awards

June 01, 2023

Three of four physician-scientists from Vanderbilt University Medical Center who won awards during the Heart Rhythm Society’s (HRS) annual meeting are in the Department of Medicine: Bjorn Knollman, MD, PhD, Megan Lancaster, MD, PhD, and Yuko Wada, MD, PhD.

Read More

Saunders receives diabetes research innovation award

March 23, 2023

Diane Saunders, PhD, research assistant professor in the Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology & Metabolism in the Department of Medicine, has been selected as a 2023 recipient of an Innovation Award by the Network of Pancreatic Donors with Diabetes (nPOD) at its recent 2023 annual meeting.

Read More