Skip to main content

Researchers discover how salt increases blood pressure

August 19, 2022

Kirabo and her colleagues have been exploring the novel role of immune cells in salt-sensitive hypertension. They have now discovered that activation of the NLRP3 inflammasome — a protein complex involved in the inflammatory response — in immune cells contributes to salt-sensitive hypertension…

Read More