Overall Program Leadership

Contact

(615) 873-8170 (office)

(615) 873-8174 (fax)

Program Director: Sumi Misra MD

Associate Program Director: Mohana Karlekar MD

Assistant Program Director: Maie El-Sourady

Program Coordinator: Meagan Comeaux

 Sumathi.misra@@vumc.org

 Mohana.b.karlekar@vumc.org

 Maie.el-sourady@vumc.org

 Meagan.Comeaux@vumc.org

Clinical Site

Site Leadership

VA Site Director

(Inpatient consults and PCU)

Martha Leonard M.D.

Martha.leonard@va.gov

VA Site Director

(Outpatient Clinics)

Sumi Misra M.D.

Sumathi.misra@vumc.org

 

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

(Inpatient Consults and PCU)

Mohana Karlekar, M.D.

Mohana.b.karlekar@@vumc.org

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

(Outpatient Clinics at 100 Oaks )

 

Sara Martin .MD.

Sara.martin@vumc.org/

Hospice

 

Alive Hospice

Robert Bercompas M.D.

Robert.bercompas@alivehospice.org

VA Hospice Unit (Murfreesboro)

Jyoti Patel, MD

Jyoti.patel@va.gov

Long Term Care (Vanderbilt)

Ralf Habermann,  M.D.

ralf.habermann@vumc.org

 

 Interdisciplinary Clinical Faculty by Site

VUMC

5.5 FTEE MD ( Drs Mohana Karlekar MD, Sumi Misra MD,MPH, Sara Martin MD, Maie El-Sourady MD, Matthew Peachey MD, Andrew Wooldridge MD, Tiffany Hines MD, Stacey Tillman MD, Ricky Shinall MD)

2.5 NP FTEE (Jill Nelson NP, Molly Williams NP, Samuel Robbins NP)

1 SW (Melinda Bailes LCSW)

2 CM’s (Stephen Nelson, Ellen McNish)

1 Chaplain (Cody Case)

1 Program Support assistant (Nancy Arch)

 

VAMC

2.25 MD (Drs. Sumi Misra MD, MPH, Martha Leonard MD, Deborah Unger MD)

1.25 NP (Carol Nestler NP, Patricia smith NP)

1 SW (Dana Franklin LCSW)

0.5 Chaplain (Jennifer Crane M Div)

0.25 Psychologist (Dan Kearns PhD)

1 Fellowship coordinator and Program Support Assistant (Donna Pelton CTR)