Department of Medicine


Kimryn Rathmell, MD, PhD, MMHC

Chair, Department of Medicine
Hugh Jackson Morgan Chair in Medicine
Professor of Medicine, Division of Hematology Oncology
Professor, Biochemistry
Physician-in-Chief, Vanderbilt University Hospital

Walter Clair, MD, MPH

Vice Chair for Diversity and Inclusion

Brian Christman, MD

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs, Veterans Administration Hospital

Jill Gilbert, MD

Vice Chair for Professional Development

Bryan Harris, MD

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs

T. Alp Ikizler, MD

Vice Chair for Clinical Research

John McPherson, MD

Vice Chair for Education
Director, Residency Program

Roy Zent, MD, PhD

Vice Chair for Research

Derek Miller, MBA, MHA

Chief of Finance and Administration